Feeling pretty good…

So I just sent in my first round of edits to my editor and I should be getting my second round back by next weekend! I’m thrilled about this because I will be having a book signing party at my apartment when Saving Me is released! I’m inviting everyone from work (I work with about 200-300 people…I think). Then I’m also planning on trying to have an online streaming of the party as well with my paypal email and how to order signed copies through paypal. 🙂

I have been planning this for about a week now and haven’t really been able to shut up about it since I made the decision to do it. I know it may sound a bit lame to some of you, but to me, it’s a huge landmark in my life. Writing has always been my passion and now I’m going to have my book released! It’s going to be out there for everyone to see. Now I’m hoping this is a good thing, but I do understand that others will not enjoy my books and that is okay. I don’t like every book out there either so I understand if people don’t like mine.

I have such an odd mixture of emotions right now! Excitement, nervousness, pure joy…I love my life. 😀

Leave a Reply

