Early Morning Optimist…

So I’m feeling rather optimistic this morning. Generally, I am more of a realist with a touch of optimism but today I have realized that I have a lot of plans and I do intend to follow through with them. I’m young, there are things I want to do that won’t be perfect the very first time I try them but there is absolutely no point in giving up. That would only make me a failure. There are places I want to travel, people I want to see, and many things I want to do. And I know that I can do all of that!

The 2013 RT Convention is being held in Kansas City this year and I was planning to go there but due to the price and car problems, etc; I’ve decided to place that trip on hold. There is always next year. Plus, a few of my best friends live about 26 hours away from me and I would much rather go see them than go to RT this year. So I believe that is what I am going to do. Round trip flight is under 300.00 and all I will have to take with me is a little extra spending money! It’s been a while since I’ve been able to see them and I cannot wait! Hopefully we can go on a writer’s retreat during the time that I visit. Either way, it’s going to be fantastic because I’m going to be able to see them!!!!

Also, one of my goals for this year is to go to New York with my boyfriend. I definitely want to go before it gets too cold but I would love to be able to go. I went when I was 13 and have wanted to go back ever since I left. My boyfriend has never been and I know he would enjoy it. I want to see Wicked on broadway and shop in Time Square.

Plus I want to publish 3 books this year. If not, more. I know that’s probably pushing the limits though so 3 is my goal for now. We will see what happens once I reach that goal. 🙂 Anyway, I have to get ready for work now I’ve just been thinking about a lot of stuff this morning and wanted to get it out because I’m getting myself a bit excited. Hahaha.

I love my life. ❤

Leave a Reply

